A moist and savoury loaf made with some veg, some nuts, some wholegrain soda bread, some egg and some herbs and seasoning.
Tag: contains gluten
In case you didn’t know Parmesan isn’t vegetarian. Real Parmesan cheese uses animal rennet. However there are vegetarian versions of Parmesan and I used one in this recipe called Gran Kinara. If you’re not vegetarian you can easily substitute Parmesan or Grana Padano. If you’re vegetarian and can’t find Gran Kinara there is a link to the Vegetarian Society of Ireland below where you can find out about alternatives.
Continue reading Vegetable Broth with Vegetarian Parmesan
These scones are made with wholemeal flour, sun-dried tomatoes and black olives. So they’re full of good fat and fibre. Also full of gluten. I’m sorry to say there is no gluten-free alternative I can offer for these. But if wheat’s your friend – enjoy!
These vegan wholemeal scones use a mix of carrot juice, almond milk and lime juice as an alternative for buttermilk. Which gives them a very mellow taste. Unfortunately I’ve no gluten-free alternative for them, but if that’s not a problem for you then – enjoy! …