In case you didn’t know Parmesan isn’t vegetarian. Real Parmesan cheese uses animal rennet. However there are vegetarian versions of Parmesan and I used one in this recipe called Gran Kinara. If you’re not vegetarian you can easily substitute Parmesan or Grana Padano. If you’re […]
The name Bitter Toffee Pecan Pie might be a bit misleading here; it’s not a Pecan Pie and it’s not really bitter it’s just that the molasses and Greek Yoghurt adds a certain sharpness to the taste. And there are a lot of pecan nuts in the thing – particularly in the new gluten-free biscuit base option.